Prof. M.S. Bhatt recorded a resounding victory in the JTA elections, winning the President’s post by a margin of 174 votes while on the Secretary’s post, Manisha Sethi polling 222 votes, lost narrowly. The overwhelming response to the JTSA candidates and their progressive agenda is testimony to the consistent work done by JTSA (Jamia Teachers’ Solidarity Association) in expanding the democratic space in the University.